What are the border municipalities of northern Mexico?

Article by: Luisa Olivares | Last update: April 1, 2022
Score: 4.1/5
(17 ratings)

2/ The geographic area of ​​the Northern Border Free Zone is made up of the municipalities that border with the United States of America: Ensenada, Playas de Rosarito, Mexicali, Tecate and Tijuana, in the State of Baja California; San Luis Río Colorado, Puerto Peñasco, General Plutarco Elías Calles, Caborca, Altar…

What are the northern border states of Mexico?

They are bordering states to the north of the country: Baja California, Sonora, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo León and Tamaulipas.

What are the northern and southern borders of Mexico?

Mexico shares a long northern border with the United States of America and one to the south with Guatemala and Belize. To the east it borders the Gulf of Mexico and to the west the Pacific Ocean.

Where is the northern border?

The northern border of Mexico is divided in almost half its length by the Rio Grande (northeast region), which empties into the Atlantic Ocean in the Gulf of Mexico. The other half is a desert and semi-desert area (northwest region), which extends to Tijuana on the Pacific Ocean.

What are the border areas of Mexico?

For the purposes of this law, the border strip is considered to be the territory between the international dividing line and the parallel line located at a distance of twenty kilometers towards the interior of the country. Border region shall mean the territory determined by the Federal Executive.

16 related questions found

What states are border zone?

The Northern Border Free Zone (ZLFN) program entered into force on January 1, 2019, in 43 municipalities in the states of Baja California, Sonora, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo León and Tamaulipas.

What is the border zone?

It is the territory between the international dividing line in the north of the country and the parallel line at a distance of 20 kilometers towards the interior of the country, in the section between the limit of the partial region of the state of Sonora and the Gulf of Mexico, as well as the border municipality of Cananea,…

What is the northern border of the United States?

The United States shares international land borders with two nations: With Canada to the north, and divided into two sections. With Mexico to the south.

What is the minimum wage on the northern border of Mexico?

The minimum wage will be modified from 141.70 pesos to 172.87 pesos per day and from 213.39 to 260.34 pesos per day in the northern border region.

What cities are located on the border between Mexico and the US?

Calexico/Mexicali (California/Baja California), Yuma/San Luis Rıo Colorado (Arizona/Sonora), Nogales/Nogales (Arizona/Sonora), Naco/Naco (Arizona/Sonora), Douglas/Agua Prieta (Arizona/Sonora), Columbus/Puerto Palomas (New Mexico/Chihuahua), El Paso/Ciudad Juarez (Texas/Chihuahua), Presidio/Ojinaga (Texas/Chihuahua…

What is the southern border of Mexico called?

This area of ​​the southern border of Mexico has three important crossings: Unión Juárez/Sibinal, Talismán/El Carmen and Ciudad Hidalgo/Tecún Umán. All three have very particular cross-border dynamics, from economic and cultural to the daily stories of the population settled on this border.

What is the name of the borders of Mexico?

Mexico has two borders: the northern one, which delimits the international limit with the most powerful country on the planet and measures 3,152 km, and the southern one, with Guatemala and Belize, whose dimension is 1,149 km.

What are the southern states of Mexico?

South: Guerrero, Oaxaca, Chiapas, Veracruz, Tabasco, Campeche, Yucatan and Quintana Roo.

What is the border river between the United States and Mexico?

The thousands of migrants who crossed the Rio Grande on foot to Del Río concentrated for days under a bridge that connects with Ciudad Acuña, in Mexico, which caused controversial images by the authorities trying to contain access to territory. American.

How much will the minimum wage be for 2021?

The National Government published Decree 1785 of 2020 that sets the legal minimum wage for the year 2021 at COP $908,526 and Decree 1786 of 2020 that sets the legal transportation aid for the year 2021 at COP $106,454.

How was the minimum wage 2021?

The minimum wage for 2021 is $908,526 (with transportation assistance $1,014,980), so the real increase in the allowance for 2022 was 91,400 Colombian pesos.

What is the minimum wage 2021?

In addition to the MIR, CONASAMI approved a 9% increase, compared to the 2021 rate, to the minimum daily wage applicable in the country resulting in an amount of $172.87 pesos (approximately $8.06 USD) and in the amount of $260.34 pesos (approximately $12.14 USD) for the ZLFN.

What is Monterrey’s border with the United States?

Of all the municipalities of Nuevo León, there is only one that borders the United States and is located in the extreme northwest of the state. This is Anahuac.

What is the southwestern border of the United States?

Most sources always include New Mexico and Arizona, but are often also West Texas, southern Nevada, Utah and Colorado, western Oklahoma, and southern California.

What is the name of the Mexicali border with the United States?

In the border city of Calexico, a large part of the population is of Latin American origin (97%). It is one of the highest rates in the United States.

What are the border states of Venezuela?

The states that form part of the border are Zulia, Táchira, Apure and Amazonas. This border has been subject to difficult treaties that follow the interests of both nations over the territories it comprises, on both sides of the border; it is also one of those with the most social and economic problems.

What are the municipalities of the border strip?

The 33 border municipalities where the change will apply are: Tijuana, Mexicali, Ensenada, Playa Rosarito and Tecate, in Baja California; Juárez, Ojinaga, Ascension, Coyame del Sotol, Guadalupe, Janos, Manuel Benavides and Práxedis G.

Where is southern Mexico?

The Southwest of Mexico is one of the 8 regions of the United Mexican States formed by the states of Guerrero, Oaxaca and Chiapas. It limits to the north with the State of Mexico, Morelos, Veracruz and Tabasco, to the south with the Pacific Ocean, to the east with Guatemala and to the west with Michoacán.

What are the north south east and west states of Mexico?

Our country borders to the North with the United States of America, along 3,152 km; to the Southeast with Guatemala and Belize, with a total limit of 1,149 km; to the West with the Pacific Ocean and to the East with the Gulf of Mexico.

Stay tuned to Techlyfire for more how to related articles.

Leave a Comment