What is the first stage of childhood?

Article by: Zoe Rivas Segundo | Last update: April 10, 2022
Score: 4.8/5
(66 ratings)

Early childhood is the period from birth to eight years of age and is a unique time of growth when the brain develops remarkably. During this stage, children are most influenced by their environments and contexts.

What are the stages of early childhood?

childhood periods

Childhood (from the first day of life to one year). Early childhood (children from 1 year to 3 years). Preschool age (from 3 years to 7 years). Primary school age (from 7 years to 11 years).

What are the 3 stages of childhood?

The stages of childhood

intrauterine period. … Neonatal period. … Postneonatal or lactating period. … Period of early childhood. … Preschool period. … School period.

What is early childhood and what are its characteristics?

EARLY CHILDHOOD. During the development of this first phase of childhood, the most frequent features are: Great dynamism and rapid and intense biological and psychological transformations (grows, gains weight, learns to walk, talk, laugh, learn, etc.).

What is the first and second childhood?

7 Bibliography. Childhood is the stage from birth to 12 years of age. A distinction is made between early childhood, which is considered to be from birth to 6 years of age, and middle childhood, which is considered to be from 6 years to 12 years of age.

19 related questions found

What is the second childhood?

– The second infancy or childhood that goes from 6 to 12 years preceding adolescence.

What is second childhood?


This stage develops from six to twelve years. During middle childhood, children’s motor skills will continue to improve over time.

What are the main characteristics of child development?

child development

Cognitive development (Learning and Thinking) It is the child’s ability to learn, memorize, reason and solve problems. … Social and emotional development. It is the child’s ability to form relationships. … 3 . Speech and language development. … 4 . Physical development.

What is early childhood and why is it important?

The first years of life have a huge impact on a child’s future: on their brain development, their health, their happiness, their ability to learn in school, their well-being, and even the amount of money they will earn as an adult.

What is childhood abstract?

Definition of childhood. Childhood, which means much more than the time between birth and adulthood, refers to the state and condition of a child’s life: to the quality of those years.

What is childhood from 0 to 3 years?

Early childhood is defined as the period from birth to eight years of age, and is a unique time of growth when the brain develops remarkably. During this stage, children are most influenced by their environments and contexts.

How many stages are there?

Scholars of human life establish seven stages or periods of the life of the human being, ordered as follows: Prenatal Stage, Childhood Stage, Childhood Stage, Adolescence Stage, Youth Stage, Childhood Stage. Adulthood and Old Age Stage.

What are the 4 early childhood settings?

For this guideline, four environments will be considered where most of the life of children during pregnancy and early childhood takes place and which can be influenced in some way from the Strategy, which are: homes, educational environments, health environments and spaces …

What is the stage from 0 to 6 years called?

The child evolves in its development, from birth to adolescence, through four stages: the sesoriomotor (from birth to 2 years); the preoperational (from 2 to 7 years); the concrete operational (from 7 to 11 years old) and the formal operational (from 12 onwards).

What is early childhood according to ICBF?

Early childhood is the stage of the life cycle in which the foundations for the cognitive, emotional and social development of the human being are established. It includes the population range that goes from zero (0) to six (6) years of age.

What are the 5 areas of child development?

The stages of development are usually classified into five main areas: physical growth, cognitive development, affective and social development, language development, and sensory and motor development.

What is the second and third childhood?

Early childhood (from 0 to 3 years). Second childhood (from 3 to 6-7 years). Third childhood (from 6-7 to 12 years). Adolescence (from 12 to 18 years).

What is second childhood from 6 to 12 years?

Middle childhood is the stage of development from approximately 6 to 12 years of age. In this stage, various changes will occur both at the physical level, as well as at the cognitive level, and at the psychosocial level, which would be the three great dimensions that development encompasses.

What are the environments of a child?

Learning environments are nurturing spaces that foster the development of young children. These include the classroom, play spaces, areas that make up care routines, and outdoor areas. Learning environments are well-organized and managed spaces.

What are protective environments?

A protective environment is an ecosystem (social, natural, virtual) in which we treat each other well and take care of each other in a context free of violence.

What are the types of environment?

Two types of environment are usually distinguished: the general and the specific. The general environment are factors that equally affect all companies in a given region. To know these factors, the PEST (Political-legal, Economic, Sociocultural and Technological) analysis. Economic factors.

What are the 7 stages of life?


    Family. Early Childhood (0-5 years) Childhood (6 – 11 years) Adolescence (12 – 18 years) Youth (14 – 26 years) Adulthood (27- 59 years) Older Person (60 years or more) aging and old age.

What are the 4 stages of human development?

Next, let us know what these 4 stages of life are and their characteristics:

    Born. It is the process in which a being is given life, which awakens the world and comes out of the mother’s womb. … Growing up. … reproduce. … Die. … Childhood and infancy. … Adolescence or youth. … Adulthood. … Old age.

What are the 5 stages of human history?

Let’s look at each one in detail:

    Main characteristics of the historical stages in the development of humanity. Next, we describe the main historical stages and their defining elements: Prehistory. … The Ancient Age. … The Middle Ages. … The modern age. … The Contemporary Age.

What are the characteristics of the child from 0 to 3 years?

    Follows very small objects with his eyes. Listens to non-strident sounds (normal voice) Babbles. Directs his hand towards the object. Sits up on himself on his forearms. Smiles at anyone. familiar objects.

Keep Visiting Techlyfire for more questions related post.

Leave a Comment